Australian Embassy
Russian Federation
Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

Choose your Visa

Visas Navigation Menu
> Latest Visa News
> Choose your Visa
> Apply for your Visa
> Pay for your Visa Application
> Information for Sponsors and Invitors
> Information on Visa Label-Free Travel
> Apply for Citizenship by Descent
Client Service
> Feedback and Charter


The Visa Finder may assist you to decide which visa best suits your circumstances.

The Australian Embassy in Moscow handles Australian visa and citizenship applications from nationals and legal residents of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

Applications for the following types of visas are processed by the Australian Embassy in Moscow. Information on each type of visa includes document checklists and other information on how to apply.

Temporary Entry

  • Visitor Visa (subclass 600) - There are two streams to this visa type processed in Moscow.
    • Tourist Stream - for people travelling to Australia for a holiday, recreation or to visit family and friends. You may also use this visa to study in Australia for up to three months.
    • Business Visitor Stream - for business people travelling to Australia for a short business visit. This includes going to a conference, negotiation or meeting. You can not use this visa to work for or provide services to a business or organisation in Australia, or to sell goods or services to the public.
  • Temporary Work Visa (Short Stay Specialist - subclass 400) - for people travelling to Australia on a temporary basis to do short-term work

  • Temporary Activity Visa (subclass 408) - for people travelling to Australia to conduct an activity as an invited participant in an event.

  • Transit Visa - for passengers transiting Australia en route to another country for less than 72 hours.

  • Student Visas

  • Medical Treatment Visa


Returning Residents

Diplomatic Visa

Other Visas

The Australian Embassy in Moscow no longer processes applications for Australian Carer, Aged Dependent Relative or Remaining Relative visas. Nationals of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Armenia, Ukraine, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan should send their paper application to the Australian Embassy in Berlin.

All visa types not outlined above are processed in Australia in specialised processing centres. You should check for information on other visa types and how to lodge your visa application.

See also: Australian Processing Centres